slide 1 slide 2 slide 3 slide 4

Racine County Mutual Insurance Company was formed from the merger of three other town mutual companies. The first company was Raymond Mutual Fire Ins Co. which began in 1876. The second company to merger was Franklin-Oak Creek Mutual Ins. co. which had been started in 1880. These two companies merger in 1977. At the time of the merger, the name was changed to Raymond-Franklin-Oak Creek Mutual Ins. Co. The third company to join was Caledonia Town Mutual, which was founded in 1875. This final merger was in 1984 and thus the company became Racine County Mutual Insurance Co.

From 1873 to the early 1900's the president and secretary traveled by horse and buggy to view, adjust, and settle wach loss. This was very time consuming and was one of the reasons why the town mutual insurance company stayed small and remained as local as possible.

Racine County Mutual Ins. Co. remains located in Franksville, Wi located in Racine County. There are six directors: Randy Peterka (President and Treasurer), Jim Helding (Vice President), Lee Fuhrman (Secretary), and Gilbert Hagemann, Barbara Welch, and Robert Grove as board members.

Many of the current directors have ties with past board members. Robert Grove's uncle Don Grove, served 26 years as both president and secretary. Barbara Welch's father Harry Ruff was with the company for 37 years, and held every office and was secretary manager until his death in 1973. Lee Fuhrman and Gilbert Hagemann's Great- Great Grandfather and Great Grandfather respectively, was Jacob Hagemann, he was the first treasurer for Franklin-Oak Creek Mutual Ins. Co.

Board of Directors

Recent News

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Welcome to Racine County Mutual Insurance Company! This site has been launched to help provide information to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

close window


Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm

(262) 886-3617 tel
(800) 297-3617 toll-free
(262) 886-4617 fax

10210 Northwestern Avenue
Franksville, WI 53126